First Members

This January was an amazing month for YNPN Des Moines. We celebrated our 1st birthday with a bash at Jasper Winery and rolled out our official membership structure.


Having a paid membership base is important for us to continue to offer professional development, social opportunities and resource-sharing initiatives. We’ll admit that we weren’t sure how our membership base would react to the new paid model, but within our first month, we’re proud to have added more than 50 paid members!

Sign up for yourself here. Annual dues are $35, or $15 for AmeriCorps volunteers.

A big shout-out to the more than 50 people who joined in Month One:

Brianne  Sanchez, Des Moines “I Have a Dream” Foundation
Kelsey Tyrrell, Community Youth Concepts
Kristin Huinker, Youth Emergency Services & Shelter (YESS)
Sarah Myren, Orchard Place-PACE
Danny Heggen, Healthways
Katy Heggen, Planned Parenthood of the Heartland
Chad Driscoll, Iowa Commission on Volunteer Service
Kristen Lancaster, The Stelter Co.
Joe Sorenson, Community Foundation of Greater Des Moines
Rachel Bruns, Iowa Commission on Volunteer Service
Michelle Raymer, Iowa Commission on Volunteer Service
Brianne Fitzgerald, United Way of Central Iowa
Zebulon Beilke-McCallum, Iowa Coalition Against Domestic Violence
Jessica Ireland, Bidwell Riverside
Jenna Ekstrom, Des Moines Art Center
Ash Bruxvoort, The Nature Conservancy
Ted Heying, Community Foundation of Greater Des Moines
Zack Davis, Organizing for Action
Courtney Howell, Drake University/Dress for Success Des Moines
Shauna Isaac, ICVS-Everybody Wins! Iowa
Remee Sedlacek, Drake University
Heather Binkley, Girl Scouts of Greater Iowa
Arlene Heng, Evelyn K Davis Center for Working Families
Alicia Lavender, Central College
Kayla Burkhiser Reynolds, Catholic Charities
Jason Burkhiser Reynolds, Proteus Inc.
Mindy Euken Cadenillas, Des Moines Public School
Warren Aaberg,  United Way 211
Juan Cadenillas, Polk County Health Department
Jeremy Poland, Thrive United Methodist Church
Lindsay Eastin, Special Olympics Iowa
Joe Crimmings, LS2group
Erin Del Collo, P.E.O. Sisterhood
Kelli Lydon, Des Moines Rehabbers Club
Emily Shields, Iowa Campus Compact
John Mark Feilmeyer, ArtForceIowa
Karla Bromwell, Iowa Citizens for Community Improvement
Amara Hartley, The Salvation Army
Nate Monson, Iowa Safe Schools
Jennifer Chittenden, Des Moines Downtown Chamber
Josh Skipworth, League of Conservation Voters
Emilee Richardson, Science Center of Iowa
Shauna Isaac, Everybody Wins! Iowa
Amanda Thys, WesleyLife
Erin Gille, Community Youth Concepts
Ashley Dockendorf, Make-A-Wish Iowa
Daniel Akright, Drake University
Natalie Koerber, Planned Parenthood of the Heartland
Chantelle Mathany, Alzheimer’s Association
Sunni Swarbrick, Simpson College

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.

get updates